Meet the Staff: Coordinator of Diversity Education Susie Pruitt

Suzy 1Name: Susie Pruitt

Role in the Multicultural Center: Coordinator of Diversity Education

What do you enjoy most about working in the MC: Working in the Multicultural Center is very rewarding because I like to see students enjoy the center and resources provided for them. In addition, I  enjoy presenting about various topics of diversity to classes and students.

Why did you decide to work for the MC? I am excited to be part of such an amazing department and dynamic team. Furthermore, I am passionate about diversity! I think that we live in a diverse society and it is important to foster inclusion, respect, and mutual understanding among one another.

Favorite MC event/memory: My favorite MC event/memory was the Diversity Poetry Jam

Hobbies: I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I also, enjoy watching movies and Netflix.

How would people describe you: People would describe me as friendly, caring, and nice.

Suzy

Leave a Reply

